Media Literacy Week Chairs

The 3rd Annual U.S. Media Literacy Week is November 6 – 10, 2017. I am excited to announce the regional chairs for this year who will be overseeing regional outreach efforts. 


Belinha De Abreu – Northeast Chair 

Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New York, New Jersey, Connecticut, Pennsylvannia, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, D.C.


Jimmeka Anderson – Southeast Chair

Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Arkansas, Alabama, Kentucky, West Virginia, Tennessee, Mississipi, Louisianna, Georgia

Friesem Yonty

Yonty Friesem – Midwest Chair

Indiana, Ohio, Michigan, Iowa, Minnesota, Illinois, Nebraska, Missouri, South Dakota, North Dakota, Wisconsin


Laurie Chin Sayres – Southwest Chair

Nevada, Utah, Arizona, Colorado, Oklahoma, Texas, New Mexico, Kansas


Michael Danielson – Northwest Chair

Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming

diana graber

Diana Graber – Pacific Chair

California, Hawaii, Alaska

We are very grateful for their willingness to step up and play a leadership role in this year’s efforts. Please contact us at and let us know if you are available to help in your region.